Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Danish Black Metallers BLODARV Release 4th Full Length Album

Gâst”, the fourth full-length album from the veteran Danish Black Metallers BLODARV will be released at precisely 12:12 pm CET on the twelfth of December 2012 – the last time in the 21st Century that the time, date, month and year all correspond.  Released on Self Mutilation Services in both a regular CD format and a limited edition A5 format with different artwork, “Gâst” is accompanied by a 16 page booklet, which includes lyrics.  Limited edition merchandise including a T-Shirt, patch and pin will also be available.  Track listing for “Gâst”, which runs for 45 minutes, is as follows:
1. Indelukket
2. A Snowy Night In November
3. I Blaek Og Blod
4. Korset Paa Baalet
5. The Heart Of Art
6. Lonely Journey
7. Surrounded By Dust
8. Into The Halls Of Orion
Check out below the official video for the “I Blaek Og Blod” track from Gâst”.
Whilst BLODARV’s line up has just been expanded with the addition of FJORGYNN on drums and live is session member HUUL, the lineup on “Gâst” comprises BLODARV core members HUGIN on vocals, bass, guitars and effects, SATINAE MA on female vocals and PESTILENS on lead guitar.  Session studio drums are by YNLEBORGAZ.  All artwork relating to “Gâst” is by BLODARV founder and frontman Hugin, who is also responsible for the recording, mixing and engineering, which were carried out at his Hammer Art and studios on his home island of Bornholm.
As with previous BLODARV releases “Gâst” contains a mix of tracks in both Danish and English, and allows a glimpse into the mind of Hugin through his music and his poetry.  Influenced by the rich history and traditions of Bornholm, an island filled with myths and legends and beautiful, eerily evocative landscapes, Hugin leads the listeners through a world filled with powerful demons, haunted souls, tragic destinies and chilling dreams.  The title itself, in the island dialect of Bornholmsk (Burgundian), refers to a Gâst” - a type of a ghost demon or energy with the ability to possess mortals and inspire them in much the same way as a muse, with visions, stories, smells, sounds, emotions and pictures.  More information about BLODARV can be found on the band’s Facebook page.
Surrounded By Dust from “Gâst” can be heard below through Blodarv Sound Cloud Player.

Cover Special

BLODARV Store | 

No comments:

Post a Comment