Monday, December 3, 2012

SPEKTR to release new album this February

French Industrial/Ambient/Black Metal band SPEKTR is to release a new album entitled Cypher on the 5th of February in Europe and 19th of February in North America on Agonia Records. Cover of Cypher and more news on the release are available below.

Cypher is an experimental black metal album, recorded entirely without vocals except sampling. The album introduces industrial and ambient elements and as a whole should be considered as a strongly psychedelic release; it produces a feeling, as if the mind of the listener, dragged into the music, were unable of concentrate itself or were experiencing a powerful hallucinogen effect.

The band commented: Six Years of burning visions for the Spektr to return wrenched from the hermetic silence of Initiated Temples .The Ectoplasm Cypher thus stands as the Stone-Principle emerging out of Philosophal fumes - the transcended transcription of the most sealed occultism on audio format. Spektr commits, Agonia endorses - I'LL BE RIGHT THERE IN THE AFTERLIFE - and we ain't going nowhere.

Successor of Near Death Experience (from 2006) will be made available as CDVinyl and digital downloadCypher will include 9 new tracks:
1 - Hermetism  
2 - Teratology 
3 - The Singularity  
4 - Solitude  
5 - Antimatter 
6 - Solve Et Coagula  
7 - Cypher 
8 - Decorporation  
9 - Le Vitriol du Philosophe  

For more news on SPEKTR visit: and

No comments:

Post a Comment