Monday, December 10, 2012

YEAR OF THE GOAT: Swedish Occult Metal Outfit’s Debut Album Out Now + Stream All Of Angels’ Necropolis

Angels’ Necropolis, the infernal debut album from Östergötland/Norrköping, Sweden-based quintet YEAR OF THE GOAT, is available now worldwide via Ván Records, the gang liable for bringing The Devil’s Blood, The Ruins Of Beverast, Nagelfar and others into the cult spotlight over the last decade.

Blazing with over fifty minutes of supreme, metallic occult rock, Angels’ Necropolis has been reaping mass acclaim, with an arsenal of perfect scores and major features infiltrating print and online media outlets worldwide, and setting the YEAR OF THE GOAT name up for best-of 2012 listings abroad.

In commemoration of its unleashing upon the planet, This Is Not A Scene and Earsplit are hosting a stream of Angels’ Necropolis, so celebrate the YEAR OF THE GOAT as loud as possible RIGHT HERE.

Mainstream German news site Spiegel posted a colossal feature on Ván Records’ new December releases -- including YEAR OF THE GOAT, alongside labelmates Vanderbuyst, GOLD, Attic and more -- where European readers can stream the album(s) as well AT THIS LOCATION.

Preceded only by two short EP’s, also released by their comrades at Ván Records, Angel’s Necropolis is a brilliantly infectious album highlighting the classic metal/occult rock harmonies YEAR OF THE GOAT seemingly permeate the air around them with, rather than “perform” or “execute” said riffery. The atmospheric permeation of the eight rituals which comprise their Angel’s Necropolis offering form the proper conditions to transport the listener to another plane of existence for over fifty minutes; a meditative state in tribute to Lucifer and his legions.

Angel’s Necropolis Track Listing:
1. For The King
2. Angels' Necropolis
3. Spirits Of Fire
4. A Circle Of Serpents
5. Voice Of A Dragon
6. This Will Be Mine
7. I'll Die For You
8. Thin Lines Of Broken Hopes

No comments:

Post a Comment