Monday, January 7, 2013

CREST OF DARKNESS Reveal Details And Artwork Of Upcoming 6th Full-Length Album “In the Presence of Death”

After 18 years, one EP and five full-length albums which have placed CREST OF DARKNESS firmly at the top of the Extreme Metal genre, the Norwegian masters are back with their most complete, extreme and intense release so far. The ten-track album, titled “In the Presence of Death”, is the band’s sixth full-length release and amply demonstrates that CREST OF DARKNESS are masters of the genre both in terms of writing and musicianship. It is, in fact, an album that has been described by many as the very essence of Extreme Metal.

Track listing for “In the Presence of Death”, which is set for release on My Kingdom Music on the 25th February is as follows:

1. Intro
2. In The Presence Of Death
3. Demon Child
4. Redemption
5. The Priest From Hell
6. Welcome To My Funeral
7. Womb Of The Wolf
8. Vampire Dreams
9. From The Dead
10. The Day Before She Died

Formed in the mid-nineties by frontman Ingar Amlien, CREST OF DARKNESS is a totally different beast from his former band CONCEPTION, which at that time was at the peak of its popularity. Whilst CONCEPTION tended towards the Progressive side of Power Metal, CREST OF DARKNESS allowed Amlien to indulge his passion for sonic brutality and his interest in vampirism and Satanic ideology, both of which are reflected in the band’s lyrics. Aside from Amlien on bass and vocals CREST OF DARKNESS’ lineup includes Rebo on guitars, Kjetil Hektoen on drums and the recently recruited DJEVELKULT guitaristJan Fredrik Solheim. More information about CREST OF DARKNESS can be found on the band’s website.

The Official video for the track "Druj Nasu" from the CREST OF DARKNESS album "Give Us The Power To Do Your Evil" can be seen below.

No comments:

Post a Comment