Monday, January 14, 2013

DPERD come back with "Kore", a new nostalgic Dark Wave journey!

Three years after the great success of "Io Sono Un Errore", DPERD come back with their new album titled "Kore" like the greek name of the goddess Persephone, personification of the rebirth. 

With this album the duo, Carlo and Valeria, explores their innermost essence in a contamination of Dark Wave and Rock music, that starting from milestones of 80’s music like The Cure, Cocteau Twins, arrives to the elegance and the beauty of nowadays cult acts like Mira, Lycia, This Mortal Coil and Cranes. The result is a music more melancholic than in the past, but with an ardent desire to climb up the dark and emerge from the sadness.

Just push your mind beyond every limit to discover new territories and emotions with "Kore", the new DPERD ethereal and nostalgic creature, out on My Kingdom Music on February 4th, 2013.

Find here the cover artwork and the final tracklist: 

1. Non É Il Cielo
2. Fa Male
3. You’ll Be Watching Me
4. Tree Song
5. Io Sono Un Errore
6. Catena Cieca
7. Mi Riaccenderò
8. Risalgo Il Buio
9. Sono Qui
10. Train Song

More info on   *   facebook.mykingdommusic   *   facebook.dperd   *   dperd.bandcamp

No comments:

Post a Comment