Thursday, January 10, 2013

Female Fronted Metal Band FACE OFF Reveal Album Cover, Release Date for “The Colour of Rain”

Female-fronted metal band, FACE OFF have revealed the album cover art for their upcoming debut album “The Colour of Rain”.

The album will be released worldwide on February 14th, through the Canadian Label Maple Metal Records.

A 3 song teaser of “The Colour of Rain” can be heard at this locationAnd a full album preview can be heard at this location.

Serbian based FACE OFF, were established in 2006 by vocalist Marija Kovacevic and guitarist Stefan Vitasovic; and are presently a quartet, with bassist Stanislav Stanojevica and a new drummer to be determined later.  FACE OFF have already won a few band competitions in their native homeland, toured across Serbia, been broadcast by national radio, and performed on Serbian national TV in their short career.

The 9 tracks on their debut album “The Colour of Rain” were recorded in Music Studio Novicic, RS from 2011 to 2012 by producer Vladimir Novicic.  The album was recorded with their previous line-up of Marija on vocals, Stefan and Miroslav Veselinovic on guitars, Danilo Svorcan on bass, and Milos Branisavljevic on drums.

FACE OFF comment as been influenced by Lacuna Coil, Evanescence, Killswitch Engage, In Flames, Deftones, and Within Temptation.
The track listing for ‘The Colour of Rain’ is as follows:

  1. The Colour of Rain
  2. Dream Chamber
  3. Close enough
  4. War against War
  5. The Innocence
  6. Voices
  7. Fragile
  8. Lost in Translation
  9. The End

A ‘Live performance’ promo clip of FACE OFF can be seen below.

For more info on FACE OFF
Album Cover Art, Photos and info at Maple Metal Records:

No comments:

Post a Comment