Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Towards the Baphomet's Throne from U.S. Black/Death Unit FIENDS AT FEAST Streaming in Full on Stereokiller

California Black/Death metallers FIENDS AT FEAST have made their Fall 2012 releaseTowards the Baphomet's Throne (HPGD Productions) available to stream in its entirety at

Towards The Baphomet's Throne is an album that builds on the foundation set on the band's previous effort Shadows of Extinction, but also expands the prominence of Black Metal passages and venomous extremity.

Focused songwriting, sharpened musicianship, and an uncompromising stance result in blistering riffs, transcendental melodies and, haunting atmosphere. Various textures and styles of instrumentation are showcased, as well as a more refined production that still maintains the grim rawness that FIENDS AT FEAST possesses. Towards The Baphomet's Throne must have release for fans of DISSECTION, EMPEROR, GORGOROTH, IMMOLATION, IMMORTAL, MARDUK, MORBID ANGEL and WATAIN.

Towards the Baphomet's Throne can be purchased here.

Check out songs and a live performance from FIENDS AT FEAST.

Fiends at Feast is a Black/Death metal band that was formed in 2008 in the South Bay Area town of Santa Cruz, CA. Fiends at Feast self released their debut EPShadows of Extinction in 2011. The following year, while in the process of recording their full length Towards the Baphomet's Throne,  Fiends at Feast was picked up by label Horror Pain Gore Death Productions and the EP Shadows of Extinction was re-pressed and released by the label on March 27th 2012. Within the same year, HPGD productions also pressed and released Fiends at Feast's first full length Towards the Baphomet Throne on September 25th 2012. As a band, Fiends at Feast strive to create music that builds upon a foundation of Old School Death and Black Metal influences while also infusing their music with contemporary ideas and originality. What listeners can expect from Fiends at Feast is music that is dark, evil, and imaginative with passionate musicianship and distinctive satanic lyrics and imagery. 

1. Intro
2. After The Gates Of Hell
3. With Blood And Vomit
4. I Am Death
5. Walls Of Worship
6. From Hell They Rise
7. A Despondent Theme To Thy Own Demise
8. Hedonistic Heresy
9. Profecia Negra
10. Cold Grey Sky

Sammer-Lead and Rhythm Guitar
David-Lead and Rhythm Guitar

No comments:

Post a Comment