Saturday, February 23, 2013

AETERNUS Debuts Track From Upcoming "...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth” ALBUM

DARK ESSENCE RECORDS have today debuted a track from the upcoming album from Norwegian Dark Metallers AETERNUS. The ten-track album, titled “...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth”, is set to hit the streets on the on the 22nd March in Norway and 1st April world-wide. “Ruin and Resurrect” the newly debuted track, can be heard below.
"...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth”, which will be the band’s seventh full-length release, was produced by Bjornar E. Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES, BLACK HOLE GENERATOR) at the Conclave and Earshot studios in Bergen. All music is by AETERNUS, concept and lyrics by HELHEIM’s V’gandr. The first pressing will include AETERNUS’ 1995“Dark Sorcery” EP as a bonus. Track listing for "...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth” as follows:
1: There Will Be None 
2: ...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth 
3: Spurcitias
4: Ruin And Resurrect
5: The Confusion Of Tongues 
6: Hubris 
7: Reap What You Saw 
8: Saligia 
9: The Hand That Severs The Bonds Of Creation 
10: The Spirit Of Illumination
AETERNUS’ line up is formed of guitarist and frontman Ares, who originally founded the band in Bergen in 1993, and Phobos (GRAVDAL, MALSAIN) on drums and Specter on guitars . One of the pioneers of what the band calls “Dark Metal”, AETERNUS’ sound combines features from both Black Metal and Death Metal with superlative guitar playing and occasional haunting, melodic interludes.

AETERNUS’ next live appearance will be at this year’s Inferno Festival in Oslo on the 29th March. More information about AETERNUS can be found on the band’s Facebook page.

The DARK ESSENCE RECORDS SoundCloud player contains tracks from all the label’s releases, including the newly debuted AETERNUS track.

Dark Essence Records
Band Contact and Booking:

No comments:

Post a Comment