Thursday, February 14, 2013

Female-fronted Metal Band FACE OFF Release New Album "The Colour of Rain"

Female-fronted Metal Band FACE OFF have released their debut Album “The Colour of Rain” on February 14th worldwide, via the Canadian Label Maple Metal Records.

The Serbian based quintet were established in 2006 by vocalist Marija Kovacevic and guitaristStefan Vitasovic.  FACE OFF have already won a few band competitions in their native homeland, toured across Serbia, been broadcast by national radio, and performed on Serbian national TV in their short career.

The 9 tracks on their debut album “The Colour of Rain” were recorded at Music Studio Novicic, RS from 2011 to 2012 by producer Vladimir Novicic.  The album was recorded with their previous line-up of Marija on vocals, Stefan, and Miroslav Veselinovic on guitars, Danilo Svorcan on bass, and Milos Branisavljevic on drums.

The title track ‘The Colour of Rain’ is streaming below.
A full album preview can be heard at this location:

The track listing for ‘The Colour of Rain’ is as follows:

  1. The Colour of Rain
  2. Dream Chamber
  3. Close Enough
  4. War Against War
  5. The Innocence
  6. Voices
  7. Fragile
  8. Lost in Translation
  9. The End
Marija Kovacevic - vocals
Stefan Vitasovic - guitars
Aleksandar Djordjic - guitars
Stanislav Stanojevic - bass
Zoltan Simon - drums

For more info on FACE OFF visit here:
Maple Metal

No comments:

Post a Comment