Tuesday, February 5, 2013

WOE: New Album Released On 22nd April

Candlelight Records today confirms April 22 as the European release date for Withdrawal, the third album from black metallers WOE. Produced by vocalist/guitarist Chris Grigg and mastered by Colin Marston, the album features seven new songs with a running time of 43 minutes. It is the first new material by the band since 2010’s widely regarded Quietly, Undramatically. Withdrawal reunites the band with artist and long-time friend Justin Miller.

Originally launched as a one-man project, WOE released their debut, A Spell For the Death of Man, before teaming with England’s Candlelight Records in 2009. Their label debut, Quietly, Undramatically, was released late October 2010 and immediately found praise. Decibel called the album “an intriguing, revolutionary blend of black metal and shoegaze-tinged post-rock sophistication.” Terrorizer found it to be, ” a raging slab of barely contained aggression, immeasurable parthos, and damn fine songwriting.” Shortly after release, WOE was invited to perform at the March 2011 Scion Rock Fest in Pomona, CA. The band would follow that up with a number of regional dates before heading out with Mayhem for their American tour later that year.

Full track listing for Withdrawal is: 1. This is the End of the Story / 2. Carried by Waves to Remorseless Shores of the Truth / 3. All Bridges Burned / 4. Ceaseless Jaws / 5. Song of My Undoing / 6. Exhausted / 7. Withdrawal

No comments:

Post a Comment