Saturday, April 27, 2013

G.E.N. announce debut E.P.

Doom Chilean metal band G.E.N. have announced that the release of its debut E.P "Manifesto" will be on May 9th, 2013 via Digmetalworld Records in North America. A lyric video will be posted in the next few weeks.

Listen to the track "Farewell" below.

"Manifesto" contains 5 tracks of doom/gothic metal music, recorded on December 2012, at VNA PRO Studios in Santiago, Chile by Ignacio Urqueta. All lyrics were written by Andrés Munster and all the arrangements were done by Javier Niemann and Andrés Munster. The art work was designed by Ignacio Urqueta.

The band is currently working on the pre-production of its full length that it would be release in the second half of this present year.

1. In Your Name
2. Fate
3. Se Oyen Gritos
4. Manifesto
5. Farewell
G.E.N. is:
Andrés Munster - Vocals
Javier Niemann – Lead Guitar
Cristóbal Emparan - Guitar
Ignacio Urqueta - Bass
Tomás Quiroz - Drums

For more information visit G.E.N. at its official Facebook page. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

No comments:

Post a Comment