Friday, April 19, 2013

NORDHEIM Announce New Album “Refill” Release Dates

Canadian epic folk metallers NORDHEIM announce their second album “Refill” will be released by Maple Metal Records of Toronto, Canada on May 1st in North America, and May 13th worldwide.

The artwork was created by Nicolas Francoeur of Vorace Art, as was their 2010 debut album “Lost in the North”.

“Refill” was recorded at Badass Studio, Montreal, QC, Canada in the winter of 2012/13 and produced by Jef Fortin (Neuraxis, Augury, Blackguard, Unexpect, Kälter).

Norway’s TROLLFEST, who are on the Pagenfest America IV Tour (2013), have a guest vocal performance on the track ‘Get Drunk or Die Tryin’.

‘Soulblood’ off the album “Refill”, is streaming online at this location:


NORDHEIM were established in 2006, and have shared the stage with Korpiklaani, Arkona, and many other Canadian bands like Blackguard, Kemilon, Kälter, Blinded by Faith, Valknacht, and Valfreya, in their short career.

NORDHEIM will be touring Quebec and Ontario this summer in support of their new album, but the details of which have yet to be announced.

The "Refill" Track listing is:
1. OV Frost and Ice 
2. Mask of the Banned One 
3. Get Drunk or Die Tryin’ 
4. Watch the Raven Die 
5. Under a Crying Storm 
6. The Grief 
7. Winter’s Dawn 
8. As Shadows Pass By 
9. Soulblood
Warraxe – Lead vocals and guitars
Fred - Lead guitars
BenFok - Bass and vocals
Thom - Keyboards
Lukas – Drums (Kälter) 
For more info on Nordheim visit here.

No comments:

Post a Comment