Tuesday, May 7, 2013

ABORYM Releases Stills From Video Shoot For “DIRTY”

Italo-Norwegian Hard-Industrial-Electro Extreme Metallers ABORYM have released a series of stills taken during the filming of the band’s new video for the title track of their upcoming album “Dirty”.  Directed by Alberto Falcone, the video, which is currently being edited,  will feature all three band members as well as actors, and, according to frontman and founder Fabban, the title of the track pretty much sums up the subject matter of the video.  The photo stills from the video can be seen on the band’s Facebook page.

Formed in 1992 by frontman Fabban, ABORYM started life as a covers band and went through several transformations, eventually pioneering what the band calls Hard-Industrial-Electro Extreme Metal.  Today’s line up consists of Italians Fabban on vocals, bass and Synths and Paolo Pieri (HOUR OF PENANCE) on guitars, keyboards and programming, together with Norway’s Bard “Faust” Eithun (BLOOD TSUNAMI, MONGO NINJA, ex EMPEROR) on drums. 

The double album, “Dirty”, is the 6th full-length album ABORYM, and is set for release on Agonia Records on the 28th May in Europe and the 11th June in the USA/North America in digipak, jewel case and gatefold double LP formats.  The first CD will feature completely new material, whilst the second CD will include two completely re-arranged and re-recorded tracks from previous albums, covers of tracks by IRON MAIDEN, PINK FLOYD and NINE INCH NAILS, as well as a previously unreleased track which has been written by Alberto Penzin (CO2, ex Schizo) and is performed by both established musicians as well as several fans and spliced together from all the different sources.

No comments:

Post a Comment