Wednesday, June 19, 2013


New Jersey merauders Cycle of Pain, currently in studio working on their new EP, recently signed to SLPT Records. The EP due to hit the streets this summer will see Cycle of Pain unleashing their brand of groovy, funk influenced heavy rock. Also a video featuring Don Jamieson from 'That metal show' is currently under production.

More info: sliptrickrecords

John J.D. DeServio’s career as a bassist can be defined only as formidable and impressive. His time spent with Black Label Society has taken him around the world and made him a sought after bassist for clinics from Japan to South America and back. But long before he began globetrotting J.D. started out like most accomplished musicians, in the garage with a band and whiskey. 25 years later, that same band has emerged as Cycle of Pain with an intense and diverse self titled hard rock album.

At 15 years old, J.D. began practicing his favorite Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, and Scorpions tunes with good friends Joe Taylor (Guitar) and Gregg Locascio (Drums/Vocals). Despite the many high profile moments in their careers (Lita Ford, Vinnie Moore, Drill, Rich Kotzen, BLS, and many more), the old band has always aspired to record and tour together.

In 2009 they made that dream come true, releasing the self titled Cycle of pain cd on Reform records. The band had music on American TV shows; Sons of anarchy, Burn notice and many more, as well touring with the likes of BLS, Sevendust, and Shinedown. They also received “The Doobie Award” from High Times magazine.

And now after several years they will be releasing their second endeavor on Sliptrick records out of Italy. The first EP is due out this summer.
The band consists of John “JD” DeServio (bass/vox) Gregg Locascio (lead vox)
Joe Taylor ( guitars) Bobby Pantella (drums) and Troy Cromwell (keys)

Though rooted in metal, COP’s first album delved into elements of funk, hip-hop and soul. Cycle Of Pain (the album) also features performances by Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society, Ozzy), Ray Luzier (Korn) Brian Tichy (Billy Idol), Sen Dog (Cypress Hill), Russ-T Cobb, Hugo Ferreira (Tantric), Marcus Ratzenboeck (Tantric), Clip Payne (P-funk), Burton C Bell (Ascension of Watchers, Fear Factory) & Russell Allen (Symphony X) and Rich Monica (Tantric) on drums.

Cycle of Pain current line-up features:
John “JD” Deservio (Bass)
Joe Taylor (Lead Guitar)
Gregg Locascio (Vox, Guitar)
Bob Pantella (Drums)
Troy Cromwell (Keys)

No comments:

Post a Comment