Tuesday, June 4, 2013

NORDHEIM Stream Two New Lyric Videos Online, One Featuring TROLLFEST

Canadian epic folk metallers NORDHEIM are streaming two new lyric videos online for their new songs “Get Drunk or Die Tryin’ ” and “Winter’s Dawn”, taken from their sophomore album ‘Refill’.

‘Refill’ was released on May 13th worldwide by Maple Metal Records of Toronto, Canada.

You can view the lyric video for “Get Drunk or Die Tryin’ ” with a special guest performance by Norway’s TROLLFEST on vocals.

The second lyric video is “Winter’s Dawn”, check it out!

The artwork for 'Refill' was created by Nicolas Francoeur of Vorace Art, as was their 2010 debut album “Lost in the North”.

‘Refill’ was recorded at Badass Studio, Montreal, Canada just last winter, and was produced by Jef Fortin (Neuraxis, Augury, Kälter, Blackguard, Unexpect).

A third lyric video for the song “The Grief” was previously released last month, and can be viewed below.

Quebec City based NORDHEIM were established in 2006, and have shared the stage with Korpiklaani, Arkona, and many other Canadian bands like Blackguard, Kemilon, Kälter, Blinded by Faith, Valknacht, and Valfreya, in their short career.

NORDHEM have scheduled a few live dates this summer to showcase their new album.

Summer show dates are as follows:
Sun. June 30th - VIKING FEST 2013 (headliner) w/ VALFREYA, Crimson Shadows, Vesperia + more - Katacombes Club, Montreal, QC
Mon. Aug.12th - w/ FINNTROLL, Trollband & Havok, Opera House, Toronto, ON

The 'Refill' Track listing is:
1. OV Frost and Ice 
2. Mask of the Banned One 
3. Get Drunk or Die Tryin’ 
4. Watch the Raven Die 
5. Under a Crying Storm 
6. The Grief 
7. Winter’s Dawn 
8. As Shadows Pass By 
9. Soulblood

Warraxe – Lead vocals and guitars
Fred - Lead guitars
BenFok - Bass and vocals
Thom - Keyboards
Lukas – Drums (Kälter) 

For more info on Nordheim visit here.

No comments:

Post a Comment