Wednesday, July 24, 2013

DARK DESIGN Announce September Release of Debut; Prey for the Future

Prey for the Future, the debut album from Raleigh, NC technical power thrashers DARK DESIGN will be released this September through Heaven and Hell Records.

Since early 2010, DARK DESIGN, comprised of members Ray Lewis (guitar), Mike Joyner (guitar), Andrew Bertrand (vocals), and rhythm section Matt (bass) and Robbie Mercer (drums), have built a strong fan base in their local metal scene. Their technical prowess and progressive song structuring have often been compared to that of Death, Toxik, and Anacrusis. As buzz of the band began to grow they were requested to play the 2012 Warriors of Metal Festival in Ohio. Meanwhile, the band remained focused on material for their debut album. Prey for the Futurewas recorded earlier this year by John E Wooten (Widow U.S) and mastered by Jamie King at The Basement Studios.

Dark Design
In Medias Res
Dark Design
No Death
Abiding Contempt
Welcome To You're Doom
Spice World
Dust In The Wind

No comments:

Post a Comment