Wednesday, July 24, 2013


German Progressive Death Metallers NAILED TO OBSCURITY have posted a teaser for Opaque, the band's forthcoming sophomore album and first to feature new vocalist Raimund Ennenga. Check out the teaser at this location.

The follow-up to the band's 2007, self-released debut, Abyss, Opaque will be released onSeptember 20th in Germany, September 23rd in the UK and the rest Of Europe and October 1st in North America through Apostasy Records. Opaque was produced together with Lasse Lammert at LSD-Studio in L├╝beck, Germany. Artwork comes courtesy of Ben Borucki (Irrleuchten).

The band comments, "By suppressing our deepest feelings and by concealing our fears and emotions we mask our inner self. This topic runs like a red thread through our new album. No other title would fit the content better than Opaque. The artwork, which was done by Ben Borucki, captures this atmosphere perfectly and creates a symbiosis between the music, the lyrics and the art."

 Nailed to obscurity
01. iNnerME
02. Torn To Shreds
03. Mythomania
04. Murder Of Crows
05. In Vain
06. On The Verge Of Collapse
07. Sealed
08. Drift
09. Opaque

No comments:

Post a Comment