Wednesday, July 17, 2013

UNTIL DAWN Unleash New Music Video 'This Fallen Fortress'; Announce 'The Alberta Horizon Crusade Tour!

 Until Dawn's intense energy, intoxicating guitar riffs along with their lively stage shows has shown that their location in the remote northern depths of Fort McMurray, Alberta will not slow them down as they unleash their new music video 'This Fallen Fortress', which can be viewed belowThe band's new album 'Horizon' is set for release on Tuesday, August 6th.

In additional news, Until Dawn have announced they will be touring Alberta this August for 'The Alberta Horizon Crusade Tour', which will include a performance at this year's Farmageddon Festival andLoud As Hell Festival

Vocalist Adam Macleod comments:
"We started working on Horizon two years ago, and the concept came together fast. As a touring band, we are always staring into the horizon geared towards the next show. That’s what we are trying to convey with our next record. We spent an immense amount of time writing and doing pre-production to ensure we lived up to our own expectations and our fans. We believe this is the best representation of what Until Dawn is right now. We are extremely proud and excited to get this record to our fans, to make new ones and hit the road to play the new songs live.
Our single 'This Fallen Fortress' started as a song about being from Fort McMurray and the struggles we face as a band secluded so far north. But quickly turn into being about gaining strength through out any obstacle you are faced with. We as a band believe you can find strength and perseverance in any situation, and turn it into a positive. Let this dawn awaken."

Mixing the sound of modern metal and classic rock, brothers Luke and Deke Worrell, with Adam MacLeod and Steve White have created a thirteen track exploder that appeals to both young and old alike.

Aug 4 - Ryley, AB (Edmonton area) – Farmageddon Open Air 
Aug 16 - Fort McMurray, AB - The Den w/ All Else Fails (Until Dawn CD Release Party) 
Aug 22 - Calgary, AB – Dicken’s Pub
Aug 23 - Red Deer, AB – Slumland Theater
Aug 24 - Drumheller, AB – Loud As Hell Festival 
Aug 26 - Grande Prairie, AB – Better Than Fred’s
Aug 27 - Barrhead, AB – TBA
Aug 28 - Edmonton, AB – Rendezvous Pub

Track Listing: Horizon
1. Roamers And Lurkers
2. Strings Of The Dammed
3. The Red Sun Rises This Day
4. Third Knee
5. This Fallen Fortress
6. A Conjurer Of Cheap Tricks
7. DNR
8. Time Tested Fortune
9. The Trial
10. Polar Parallels
11. Horizon

Bonus Tracks:
12. WM3
13. Richard

No comments:

Post a Comment