Monday, August 26, 2013

Deepsend Records to Release The Sovereign from Denmark's Ferocity

Heavy is about to get a whole new meaning. Deepsend Records has announced the worldwide release of FEROCITY's The Sovereign on September 3rd.

These five Danes have crafted an album so chock full of heaviness, that the armed forces will soon be well aware of FEROCITY's presence in the underground. The Sovereign is a beast, plain and simple. To call it anything less would be criminal. Ten blistering, missiles of rage and angst aimed at causing you, the listener, great bodily harm. You see, there's just no way not to mosh when The Sovereign is pounding through your speakers.

Stream album track "...And the Rest is Silence" and pre-order the album on digital or CD formats.

The official music video for the title track from The Sovereign is now playing below.

...And the Rest is Silence

Chain of Command
Human Game
Son of Sam
XIIth Legion
Abrupt Desolation
The Sovereign
Blind Disciple
No Rest for the Wicked
Blood Trophy 

Ferocity have recently signed a record deal with Deepsend Records for the 2013 release of  The Sovereign. The band's musical style is brutal and uncompromising, yet with a melodic touch that has been their trademark for years. With Nikolaj Kj√¶rgaard on the drums as the newest addition to the band, Ferocity are now adding elements of grind and blastbeat-laden death to their repertoire. Where other bands experience a shift from brutal to mainsteam, Ferocity are doing the opposite! With inspiration from both N.Y. death metal, Swedish and polish death metal bands, Ferocity are creating a style of their own...


No comments:

Post a Comment