Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Masterpiece: "Heirs Of Freedom" Keep it heavy!

Masterpiece is a heavy/thrash metal band from Brazil, founded in 1998. Up to date they released  two EPs, and in 2012. their new album Heirs Of Freedom via Digimetal World.

Heirs Of Freedom contains of 11 songs full of old thrashy sound with modern touch. While I was listening to this album I could hear similarities or influences of many famous thrash metal bands such as Kreator, Anthrax, Megadeth, so thrash metal lovers will probably like this combination. I have chosen some of my favorites of this album:

First song that caught my attention was an instrumental name Hacatombe. It has a nice catchy melody and definitely goes to the highlights of the album. Second instrumental from the album, Harbringer has an epic begining that gets your attention, it really makes you listen to it, the only bad thing is that it's just a bit too short for such a great melody. So guys, we expect a remake for next album!

For The Heirs Of Freedom (Another Invite to the Suicide)is a nice, typical thrash balad. This song has interesting guitar solos and then towards the closure some hard riffs to spicy things up, after soft acoustic guitar melody.

Trajectory of Death reminded me much of Kreator, which I like a lot, so I can put this song as well to my  favorites of this album and as a recommendation to all Kreator and other old thrash metal bands fans.

And finally Mr.Disgrace, powerfull, energetic riffs, perfect for headbangers, reminded me a bit of old Metallica, which is definitely a compliment, and of course a recommendation for  the listeners.

After listening to this album by Masterpiece, I expect some more good work from them. Modern metal combined with old school really gives out a great combination and sound to the songs they make. Keep it heavy!

And so it was written that Tena Kovačićthe vile Lilith was spawned from the depths of Croatia to join the hordes of the HeavyHardMetalmania.net reviewers. "The wisdom is found in the extremes, all extreme Metal here!"

The album "Heirs of Freedom" was Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Regisson Silva at RVB Records, and Mastered by Caio Duarte at BroadBand Productions, in Brazil, 2011. The art was designed by Denisson. The album was released in 2012 via Digmetalworld Records in the US.

The complete track list is the following.
1. Harbinger
2. Revenge
3. No More
4. Mr. Disgrace
5. Drowned in the Sea of Lie
6. Hecatombe
7. For the Heirs of Freedom
8. Trajectory of Death
9. Lane
10. The Thing Out of Control
11. The Collector

Masterpiece is:
Denisson Silva - Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitars
Regisson Silva - Lead Guitars, Accoustic Guitars, Backing Vocals, Keyboards
Pedro Bianchi - Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
Thiago Chiarelli - Drums, Backing Vocals

You can listen the album "Heirs of Freedom" entirely at this location. For more information about the band go to its Official Website

No comments:

Post a Comment