Wednesday, January 15, 2014


With ALFAHANNE’s first full-length album “Alfapokalyps” set for release in less than a month, DARK ESSENCE RECORDS have today debuted the track “Såld På Mörkret” from the album.  “Alfapokalyps” was mastered by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studio and includes guest appearances from SHINING’s Niklas Kvarforth and HELHEIM’s V’gandr, as well as TAAKE’s Hoest, who features on the newly debuted track “Såld På Mörkret” which can be heard below.

Formed in Sweden in 2010 ALFAHANNE’s lineup includes musicians who have been on the Black Metal Scene since the early ‘90’s in bands such as VINTERLAND and early MAZE OF TORMENT, and who have come together to play what they call ”Alfapocalyptic Rock”. Playing a mixture of Black Metal, Classic Rock and Punk with some Goth influences, ALFAHANNE’s first release was the “Grym” split 7” with Sweden’s SHINING in 2013.

ALFAHANNE’s current lineup includes Pehr Skioldhammer on Vocals and Guitar, Fredrik Sööberg on Guitars, Niklas Åström on Drums and Jimmy Wiberg on Bass, and the band's next live appearance will be on the 16th of April at the DARK ESSENCE RECORDS Club Night at the Inferno Festival in Oslo.  ALFAHANNE is also set to appear at the Tons of Rock Festival alongside SABATON, SEPULTURA and SOILWORK in June.

“Alfapokalyps”, will hit the streets on the 10th of February in both CD and vinyl versions, and is already available to pre-order.  

Tracklisting as follows:
1. Bättre Dar – guest vocals from Niklas Kvarforth (SHINING)
2. Ormar Af Satan
3. Såld På Mörkret - guest vocals from Hoest (TAAKE)
4. Dödskult
5. Rocken Dör
6. Syndarnas Flod
7. Alfa Hordes
8. Indiehora – guest vocals from V’gandr (HELHEIM, TAAKE)
9. Där Drömmarna Dör
10. Alla Ska Mé

More information about ALFAHANNE can be found on the band’s Facebook page.

No comments:

Post a Comment