Tuesday, February 18, 2014

ENTHRONED to release new album "Sovereigns" in April

Belgium's leading black metal force ENTHRONED returns with a new studio album entitled "Sovereigns". The follow up to the critically acclaimed "Obsidium" (2012) is scheduled for a April 15th release via Agonia Records worldwide. Cover artwork and track list can be viewed below.

"Sovereigns" drifts from sonic blast beats to oppressive slower parts, melds together aggressive shredding with forceful riffs, and blends satanic whispers with Nornagest's trademark vocals. On the whole, band's 10th album feels coherent and offers first-rate Black Metal. The album introduces a new drummer, Menthor, in the place of Garghuf and a new rhythm guitarist ZarZax.

"Sovereigns" was recorded and mixed in ENTHRONED’s own studio, Blackout Multimedia. The album will be available in: digipack CDblack vinylbone-white vinyl with green splatter limited to 100 hand numbered copies and exclusive BOX CDlimited to 333 hand numbered copies (including: the new album released in exclusive jewelcase edition, embroidered patch (8cmx10cm), flag (42cmx59.4cm) and a lighter with band's logo).

Track list:
1. Anteloquium
2. Sine Qua Non
3. Of Feathers and Flames
4. Lamp of Invisible Lights
5. Of Shrines and Sovereigns
6. The Edge of Agony
7. Divine Coagulation
8. Baal al-Maut
9. Nerxiarxin Mahathallah 

Nornagest - lead vocals & lead guitars 
Phorgath - bass 
Neraath - lead guitars 
Menthor - drums 
ZarZax - rhythm guitar

Follow the band.

No comments:

Post a Comment