Friday, February 28, 2014

Trollfest Release Single From Upcoming Sixth Full-Length Album

February 28th sees TROLLFEST release a digital single from their upcoming sixth full-length album "Kaptein Kaos".  The single, titled "Ave Maria", recounts one of the adventures that befall the time-travelling hero of the album Kaptein Kaos, who ends up in Jerusalem during his travels and meets an attractive, and very willing, young maiden who he seduces with a song. Nine months later, and with the eponymous hero long gone, the maiden finds herself in somewhat of a tricky situation, especially as she lives in a puritan village, so she explains that her child was "sent from God".  As with the album, artwork for "Ave Maria" is by the Swedish cartoonist Jonas Darnell and designer Terje Johnsen. "Ave Maria"  will be available on NoiseArt Records from all the usual digital distributors and a snippet from the song can be heard below.

"Kaptein Kaos" itself (about which KORPIKLAANI’S Jonne Järvelä, says: "Trollfest are even more catchy, more melodic and more twisted than ever... I really like its (good way) sick arrangements and instrumentation...I never heard anything like this before...Unbelievable album!"), will hit the streets on the 28th March in Europe and the 8th of April in North America. The album marks a slight change in musical direction for the Norwegians who describe themselves as the pioneers of  "True Norwegian Balkan Metal", and whose lyrics are written and sung in "Trollspråk", a language of their own devising and which is spoken in the fantasy world of eccentric and fun-loving Trolls that the band have created.  Rock grooves and rich melody lines have joined the blast beats, and TROLLFEST's trademark Eastern European influences have been expanded to include Tango rhythms, and Asian and Scandinavian folk music. Track list for “Kaptein Kaos” is as follows:

1.  Trolltramp
2.  Kaptein Kaos
3.  Vulkan
4.  Ave Maria
5.  Filzlaus Verkündiger
6.  Die Grosse Echsen
7.  Seduction suit no.21
8.  Solskinnsmedisin
9.  Troll Gegen Mann
10. Sagn Om Stein
11. Renkespill
12. Kinesisk Alkymi
13. Døden banker på

In April TROLLFEST will embark on a 16 date headlining tour of Europe, which the band have dubbed the “Kaos Over Europe Tour”,  to promote the album.  Supporting will be  FINSTERFORST and CRYPTIC FOREST.  Routing as follows:

18.04. Berlin (DE) - Blackland
19.04. Erfurt (DE) - From Hell
20.04. Tilburg (NL) - Little Devil 
21.04. London (UK) - Underworld
22.04. Paris (FR) - Glazart
23.04. Tolouse (FR) - Connexion
24.04. Pratteln (CH) - Mini-Z7
25.04. Aalen (DE) - Rock It
26.04. Lichtenfels (DE) - Ragnarök
27.04. Romagnano Sesia (IT) - Rock n Roll Arena
28.04. München (DE) - Backstage Club
29.04. Wien (AT) - Escape Metalcorner
30.04. Darmstadt (DE) - Steinbruch Theater
01.05. Hamburg (DE) - Große Freiheit
02.05. Eernegem (BE) - B 52 Music Club
03.05. Oberhausen (DE) – Helvete

Ave Maria

More information about TROLLFEST can be found on the band’s website.

No comments:

Post a Comment