Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Seven Impale: Track From Upcoming Album "City of the Sun" Available

Karisma Records have today debuted "Oh, My Gravity!" the opening track from "City of the Sun", the debut full-length album from Norwegian Prog Rockers SEVEN IMPALE.  The album itself, which was  recorded and produced at the Solslottet and Duper Studio by Iver Sandøy, who has produced bands such as ENSLAVED, KRAKOW, etc.,   is due for release in September of this year, and "Oh, My Gravity!" can be heard via the player below.

With a relatively young lineup SEVEN IMPALE consists of  Stian Økland on vocals and guitars, Fredrik Mekki Widerøe on drums, Benjamin Mekki Widerøe on sax, Tormod Fosso on bass, Erlend Vottvik Olsen on guitar and Håkon Vinje on keyboards, and was formed in Bergen, Norway in 2010.

Whilst the prevailing influence throughout "City Of The Sun" clearly lies within the Classic Progressive Rock genre, SEVEN IMPALE's music actually transcends several genres fearlessly and with deceptive ease.  The five musically complex tracks that form the album are each distinctly different,  something that only a lineup of musicians from a variety of disciplines as diverse as classical orchestra and big band, metal and jazz, and rock and electronica, could hope to create.

Track listing for "City Of The Sun" as follows:
1. Oh, My Gravity!
2. Windshears
3. Eschaton Horo
4. Extraction
5. God Left Us for a Black-Dressed Woman

Seven Impale

More information about SEVEN IMPALE can be found on the band’s Facebook page

No comments:

Post a Comment