Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Heimdalls Wacht: "Ekte Westfäölske Svatte Metal" Review & Exclusive Streaming “Das Martyrium”

From North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany a dark symphony emerged, a complex, unusual and innovator composition of pagan and anti-Christianity black metal that rose against the Zeitgeist, against modernization, against a society governed by the sharing of resources and items, an entity who uses his breath to be heard around the world, called Heimdalls Wacht (translates to “Heimdall´s Watch”).

The origin of the band´s name goes back to an ancient history in the Nordic mythology. Heimdall was the guardian/watchman of “Bifrost” the rainbow bridge, leading to Asgard, and of the gods. With a cleared eyesight and hearing he could even hear the growing of the grass and the sheep´s wool and see better than an owl during the night. Heimdall never slept for it was his duty to warn when the enemy was approaching by blowing his horn (Giallarhorn) that could be heard in the entire world. It was his destiny to kill Loki and to die in the Ragnarok battle.

Heimdalls Wacht is a XXI century band that was created in 2005 and was formerly known as Ales Stenar. They have created a demo, a split and five full-lengths one of which is their latest release named “Ekte Westfäölske Svatte Metal” a twelve track work with two hidden tracks, an almost progressive work of black metal with melody and different construction that brings a positive felling to a type of music that usually as a negative and harsh atmosphere.

With Der Stein (bass), Feuerriese (drums), Arjan Peeks (guitars, vocals), Narhemoth (vocals) and Saruman (vocals, guitars) the heavy and black atmosphere is ready and set to expose an uncommercial, unprofessional, honest, individual and old school work with a new flavor which shows that the black metal is not restricted to what it is initially and that it can evolve to a vast type of music with a different use of notes, tunes, chords, but always maintaining its roots and heaviness.

This new album shows the reason why this menacing quintet is one of the most influent and respected bands in the metal scene of Germany. From the touching melodies of this work to the most unexpected strong compositions and to the old sound there is an almost incomprehensible fairness that surrounds us and leaves us defenseless. This is the perfect harmony between evil and good, between the raging and hungry distortion of instruments and the contradictory clean sound of calm strings… a disharmony in perfect harmony, a well balanced creation!

Sons such as “Das Martyrium” and “Exil” are very characteristic and unique, my favorite songs of the twelve track album for its ingenuity and brilliance. The “unprofessional” idea of what black metal must be, the raw and unworked sound contributed with a large percentage to the professionalism of this dark force.

One melee with the words, ideas and its paradoxes... albuns that are news, the reviews at "HeavyHardMetalmania.net", always with its watermark,  Pedro Ribeiro, with love for beer... sorry, music from an early age, he studied piano and singing from 7 to 14 years,  then, devoted himself to the study of the guitar for 5 years. "The wisdom is found in the extremes, all extreme Metal here!"

1. Seelenkrieg
2. Ekte Westfäölske Svatte Metal
3. Unsiälige Kiär
4. Ich bin der Widersacher
5. Geheimbund
6. Der verschüttete Grubenmann
7. Tiwaz - entflammt
8. Die Formulierung des Unformulierten
9. Das Martyrium
10. Ein Ächzen im verlassenen Stollen
11. Exil
12. Alles ist grau

CD comes with 16 page booklet with lyrics and texts, bandphotos, etc. Tshirts are high quality heavy Gildan shirts with black/white print. Available in the sizes S, M, L, XL and XXL. Check it out!

No comments:

Post a Comment