Sunday, November 18, 2012

NORDHEIM Reveal New Album “Refill” Album Cover

Canadian Folk metallers NORDHEIM have revealed the album cover for their forthcoming sophomore album entitled “Refill”.  The artwork was created by Nicolas Francoeur of Vorace Art, as was their debut album ‘Lost in the North’.  ‘Lost in the North’ was released in 2011 by Maple Metal Records.

NORDHEIM have just wrapped up the recording of “Refill” in October. The album was recorded at Badass Studio, Montreal, QC, Canada (Neuraxis, Augury, Blackguard, Unexpect, Kälter) with production by Jef Fortin and Nordheim. The album is slated for early 2013, but the exact release date and song listing have yet to be determined.

Favorite crowd pleasers like Soulblood, and Get Drunk, or Die Tryin’ will be included on the 10 track opus, plus newer songs like Under a Crying Storm, Black Metal Accordion, and Watch the Raven Die. NORDHEIM also promise to have a surprise collaboration on one song with a fellow European folk metal act.

NORDHEIM were established in 2006, and have shared the stage with Korpiklaani, Arkona, and many other Canadian bands like Blackguard, Kemilon, Kälter, Blinded by Faith, Valknacht, and Valfreya, in their short career.  NORDHEIM will be touring in 2013 in support of the new album.

The video for ‘Far Away’ off their debut album ‘Lost in the North’ can be viewed below.

Warraxe - vocals and guitars
Fred - lead guitars
BenFok - bass and vocals
Thom - keyboards
Lukas – drums (Kälter)

For more info on Nordheim please visit: facebook.Nordheim.
For more info on Maple Metal Records.

No comments:

Post a Comment