Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Attic - "Funeral In The Woods" Live Video

The Invocation, the scorching, atmospheric debut LP from German classic metalsmiths ATTIC, is out now in Europe and will be available in North America before the INRI holiday later this month via Ván Records. Now the band released a live video for the song "Funeral In The Woods" filmed at Turbinenhalle, Oberhausen on 12.05.2012, The video footage can be seen below. Thanks to Heavy Metal Home TV.

ATTIC’s convincing, raw, classic old-school heavy metal follows a diehard path forged by traditional Mercyful Fate, Pentagram, Judas Priest and Helstar yet resounds with modern production, and is portrayed through a dark, dense atmosphere. Surging with nearly fifty minutes of this huge-sounding blend, The Invocation was recorded at The Underworld Studios and produced, mixed and mastered by Mersus (Destroyer666, Gospel of the Horns, Zarathustra), bearing cover artwork by Markus Vesper (Manilla Road, A Tortured Soul, Poison Oath, Headless Beast).

The Invocation track listing:
1. The Hidden Grave (intro)
2. Funeral in the Woods
3. Join the Coven
4. Edlyn
5. Ghost of the Orphanage
6. In the Chapel (intro)
7. The Invocation
8. The Headless Horseman
9. Satan's Bride
10. Evil Inheritance

No comments:

Post a Comment