Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Bolt Thrower's "Realm Of Chaos" Remastered Vinyl Re-Release Via Earache Records

Earache Records issued the following:
"Due to the extremely high demand, we are repressing the vinyl of the classic Bolt Thrower album, 'Realm Of Chaos'. This release has been remastered in Full Dynamic Range from the original master tapes, ensuring the highest quality sound that the album has ever had! The original pressing completely sold out in less than a week, so if you missed out last time, make sure you order this one quickly!"

01. "Intro"
02. "Eternal War"
03. "Through the Eye of Terror"
04. "Dark Millennium"
05. "All that Remains"
06. "Lost Souls Domain"
07. "Plague Bearer"
08. "World Eater"
09. "Drowned in Torment"
10. "Realm of Chaos"
11. "Prophet of Hatred" (CD bonus track)
12. "Outro"

Realm of Chaos, subtitled Slaves to Darkness, is a Bolt Thrower album, recorded at Loco studios in April 1989, engineered by Tim Lewis. It was mixed at Slaughterhouse Studios in July 1989 and engineered by Colin Richardson. It is produced by Bolt Thrower and Digby Pearson. The cover art work is produced by Games Workshop. The whole album is closely tied to Games Workshop's Warhammer 40,000 game background and Realm of Chaos: Slaves to Darkness was the title of a gaming book by Games Workshop released in 1988.

The album was released on Earache Records: Mosh 13 in 1989. In 2005 a re-issue was released by Earache, featuring new artwork.

Realm of Chaos displays a progression from its previous output in speed and riffage. There is a strong focus on blast beats in many of the songs, with chaotic guitar soloing, common in grindcore. Nevertheless the signature heavy riffing is also apparent.

No comments:

Post a Comment