Monday, January 14, 2013

Apostasy Records Offering Exclusive Pre-Sale Package For OVERTORTURE's At The End The Dead Await

Apostasy Records is now offering an exclusive pre-sale package for At The End The Dead Await, the debut from Swedish death metal brutes OVERTORTURE.

The package, which includes the album on digipak compact disc, t-shirt and a poster, is available at apostasyrecords.bigcartel.comAt The End The Dead Await will see an official release on January 25th.

Featuring veteran players from GRAVE, COLDWORKER, DEMONICAL, and INSISION, it will come as no surprise that with At the End the Dead Await OVERTORTURE has created a work of overwhelming brutality, tempered only by a penchant for melody. Self-produced by the band and mixed/mastered by Ola Englund (SIX FEET UNDER), the album is made complete with the artwork of Gustav Germann (Guger Art) who has also worked with HAIL OF BULLETS and VOMITORY. Recommended for fans of BLOODBATH, GRAVE, VOMITORY, and BOLT THROWER

Stream album track "The Outer Limits" on the Apostasy Records Soundcloud page  or via the promo video posted here

Overtorture formed in 2011 by Magnus Martinsson, Joel Fornbrant, Fredrik Widigs and Jonas Torndal, known from bands like Grave, Coldworker, Demonical and Witchery with the mission to deliver diverse Death Metal with both melody and brutality! Songs quickly came together and demos of some neck-breaking songs were put into final form in late 2011.

In March 2012 the band tapped Andreas Hemmander who's an old friend and former band mate (Bloodride) of Magnus as second guitarist, and the line-up was finally complete. Shortly after the band signed a world wide deal with Apostasy Records and started recording the debut album "At the End the Dead Await.

Joel Fornbrant (Vocals)
Magnus Martinsson (Guitars)
Andreas Hemmander (Guitars)
Jonas Torndal (Bass)
Fredrik Widigs (Drums)

No comments:

Post a Comment