Monday, January 14, 2013

Chrome Molly unleashes new video "Corporation Fear"

U.K. Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Band Chrome Molly released a new videoclip for the song "Corporation Fear". The track appears at upcoming full-length "Gunpowder Diplomacy" which will be release January 25th, 2013 through earMUSIC. The video can be seen below.

Chrome Molly formed in 1984, and after an early demo settled on a line-up of singer Steve Hawkins, guitarist John Antcliffe, bass guitarist Nick Wastell and drummer Chris Green. Mark Godfrey (Drums) replaced Chris Green after the release of the "You Said" EP (Bullet Becords, BOLT 10) in 1984 and prior to the recording of the band's debut album, You Can't Have It All...or Can You?, which was released in 1985. After the second album Stick It Out (1987), Antcliffe was replaced by Tim Read , and the band signed to I.R.S. Records, their first release for the label a cover version of Squeeze's "Take Me I'm Yours". IRS released the third album Angst in April 1988, which included the single "Shooting Me Down" which was written by Jim Lea and Noddy Holder of Slade and produced by Lea; The single received heavy airplay from BBC Radio 1 but suffered from a dispute between I.R.S. and distributors MCA Records. They toured as support act with Alice Cooper on his Raise Your Fist And Yell tour in 1988, with guitarist Andrew Barrott added to the line-up. They moved on to the Music for Nations label for fourth album Slaphead (1990).

The band split up in 1991, although they played together as Van Halen tribute band Von Halen a few times.

The band reformed in 2009 with members of the early line-up Hawkins, Antcliffe and Wastell joined by Greg Ellis, and announced a new album, Gunpowder Diplomacy.

The band's first two albums were reissued by Cherry Red sublabel Lemon Recordings in 2010.

The band returned to the studio with Toby Jepson from Little Angels in the producers chair, the album "Gunpowder Diplomacy" will be released later in 2013 by earMUSIC

1. Corporation Fear
2. TV Cops
3. Stop Love!
4. Short Sharp Shock
5. Clean Outta Luck
6. Supercharged
7. Complicated
8. All In My Mind
9. Billion Dollar Heart Attack
10. Bulletproof
11. The Runner

No comments:

Post a Comment