Thursday, March 7, 2013

SVARTSYN reveals new album details; videos from recording session available

Swedish Black Metal metallers SVARTSYN have revealed details of their forthcoming full-length album entitled "Black Testament". The release (cover below) will hit the shops on the 28th of May in Europe and 11th of June in North America.

According to the band founder and mastermind - Ornias -  "Black Testament" can be described as a "sinister mix between Destruction Of Man (2003) and Timeless Reign (2007) releases." He also added: "it's a journey through my spiritual darkness and death."

The album was recorded at Mortsella Studio, Sweden. A short series of video clips* documenting the recording process (vocals, guitars and drums) can be viewed below:


"Black Testament" will consist of 7 original tracks and be available on CD, LP (first 100 copies available on a coloured vinyl) and digital.

Pre-orders are being taken now.
1. Revelation in the waters
2. Venom of the underworld
3. Demoness with seven names
4. Carving a temple
5. Eyes of the earth
6. Rising beast
7. Black testament

More on SVARTSYN at this location.

No comments:

Post a Comment