Wednesday, March 20, 2013

THE RESISTANCE To Release New Full-Length This May Via earMUSIC/Armoury Records Artwork and Track Listing Revealed

Swedish metal collective, THE RESISTANCE, will unleash their full-length debut on May 14th in North America. Fittingly titled Scarsthe ravaging 12-track follow-up to the last year’s Rise From Treason teaser EP is an old-school death metal flashback that brings listeners to a time when bands like Entombed, Grave and Dismember proved how insanely brutal yet immensely captivating and technically adept extreme music can be.

With a lineup as heavy as their musical adventure, THE RESISTANCE features within its ranks some of Scandinavia’s most esteemed musicians with In Flames’ founder (and main songwriter until his departure in 2010) Jesper Strömblad on guitar alongside second guitarist Glenn Ljungström (ex-In Flames), vocalist Marco Aro (ex-The Haunted, Facedown) and drummer Chris Barkensjö (ex-Kaamos, ex-Repugnant).

“If you listen to Entombed's Left Hand Path today, it still blows everything away. And it's over 20 years old,” says Strömblad, the main musical force behind Stockholm/Gothenburg based squad. As for the outcome of Scars, Strömblad sums it up simply: “It’s just awesome death metal!”

CD, vinyl and digital versions of Scars will be available via Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records, in conjunction with Hamburg, Germany-based earMUSIC. Further details to be revealed in the coming weeks. In the meantime, check out the cover art below.

Scars Track Listing:
01. Clearing The Slate
02. Your Demise
03. To The Death
04. Expand To Expire
05. Imperfected
06. I Bend - You Break
07. The Serpent King
08. Eye For An Eye
09. My Madness
10. Warmonger
11. Scars

No comments:

Post a Comment