Thursday, March 28, 2013

Thousand Year War's Kingdom of America Out Now; EP Streaming

THOUSAND YEAR WAR's highly anticipated follow-up to 2011's Tyrants and Men has finally arrived! The Kingdom of America EP offers six unrelenting black/death metal hymns with a lyrical rallying cry against the modern capitalistic super powers, spat with venomous fury by multi-instrumentalist/composer Hiram Lohr. Every song offers an array of refreshingly powerful riffs, melodic punch, and the ferocious percussive onslaught of DEMONICAL's Fredrik Widigs.

Topped off with a superb recording by Jeff Jonson at Redding CA's Paragon Studios (vocals, bass, guitars) and Fredrik Widigs (drums), as well as mixing/mastering by Colin Davis at Shadow Work Recording, Kingdom of America firmly establishes THOUSAND YEAR WAR as a lethal force of American metal. 

Visit to stream and/or purchase Kingdom of America. Lyrics are included with each download.

A promo video for the EP and a fan-made video can be seen below.

1. Kingdom of America
2. Weep as we die
3. London Dungeon (Misfits Cover)
4. Doom rides these mountains (Instrumental)
5. Vulture Eyes
6. Gather the Wolves

Thousand Year War was and always is the expression of misanthropy and hatred for the corporate modern world. There are no feelings spared and only and will ever be the extreme opposition to corporate metal and all the attention starved followers of an empty scene.

No comments:

Post a Comment