Thursday, April 25, 2013

BornBroken Announce Official Release of Debut Album 'The Healing Powers of Hate'

Through the sounds of beating skins, metal strings and broken chords, Canadian death thrashers BornBroken are proud to announce the official release of their debut album 'The Healing Powers of Hate' on Tuesday, June 4th. Featuring a brutal assault of 10 tracks, BornBroken plays out not only what life gives them but also what they want to give back: truth, integrity, perseverance, loyalty and faith in humanity’s struggle for equality.

Guitarist Mike Decker comments:
"We are proud to finally be able to release “The Healing Powers of Hate” to the metal masses. It was a long time coming for us, spending numerous amounts of hours in the studio and production room creating and visualizing the concept. We wanted to be able to have the listener feel they were part of the storyline and not just listening to another metal band. We took every emotion we felt, put it to music, took our battle scars from past projects and made sure they would be honored through the sounds of BornBroken, “Hear the Cry, The Broken Shall Rise!”" 

Track Listing of Album:
1 – Can’t Quiet The Riot
2 – Old News
3 – Anger of The Day
4 – I Will Rise
5 – Control
6 – It Has Begun
7 – Birth of The Broken
8 – Bleed The Sky
9 – Reborn From The Ashes
10 – The Healing Powers of Hate

No comments:

Post a Comment