Friday, April 12, 2013

Female-fronted Death Metallers YOUR LAST WISH Sign with Maple Metal Records

Montreal based, melodic death metal band YOUR LAST WISH have inked a worldwide deal with Canadian label Maple Metal Records to release their 2nd full-length album “Desolation”.

The North American release date is scheduled for May 1st, and the Worldwide release date is set for June 4th.

YOUR LAST WISH was formed in 2003 by guitarist JF Gagné, and the band has gone through a number line-up changes over the years. “Desolation” was recorded in 2012 with new vocalist, front-woman Roxana Bouchard, guitarists JF & Dave Gagné (no relation), bassist Louis Goulet and drummer Gabriel Fortin.

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Badass Studio, Montreal, QC by Jef Fortin (Blackguard, Nordheim, Kälter,Unexpect) and produced by Your Last Wish.

Your Last Wish released their self-titled debut album in 2007, with only JF appearing on that album.

YOUR LAST WISH have been a solid performer on the Quebec Metal Circuit since their inception, supporting such bands as Kalmah, Unexpect, Valfreya, Beneath the Massacre, Augury, and many more, as well as appearing at CMF3 (2012) in Montreal, QC with 30 other bands.

The official video of  ‘Hastening Death’ from “Desolation” can be viewed below.

The track listing for “Desolation”:
1.   Intro
2.   Crisis To Creation
3.   Autistic Mind
4.   Hastening Death
5.   Le Pacte
6.   Collision Course
7.   Standstill
8.   Creep
9.   Experiments
10. Mutation
11. Desolation

YOUR LAST WISH (current line-up):
Roxana Bouchard – Vocals
JFGagné – Guitars
Dave Gagné - Lead Guitar (HolloW)
Louis Goulet - Bass
Steven Vaccarella – Drums

For more info on YOUR LAST WISH.

No comments:

Post a Comment