Sunday, July 14, 2013

BURIAL VAULT Streams New Song "The Nightly Horror"

Germany, Melodic Death Metal band "Burial Vault" has posted online a new song "The Nightly Horror" taken from the newest full-length entitled "Incendium" which was released in May, 2013 through Apostasy Records.

The album is designed as a closed concept which is heavily inspired by parts of the classic dystopian novel "Fahrenheit 451" by Ray Bradbury. Here, the quintet uses both the music as well as the texts as a medium to tell the transformation of a man in a near future from a blind follower to a critical opponent in four action-packed chapters.

Recorded at the Soundlodge Studio with producer Joerg Uken (Dew-Scented, Nightfall, God Dethroned a.o.) the listeners get melodic Death Metal with appropriate technical and progressive influences and also subtle Black Metal-esque and acoustic moments.

Chapter I:
01. The Stench Of Burning Thoughts
02. A Blind Follower And A Watchful Hound 

Chapter II:
03. Soil & Green
04. Peculiar
05. The Nightly Horror
06. Prelude To Peripety
07. Fatal Accident

Chapter III:
08. Struggling Doubt
09. Moment Of Truth
10. Awareness

Chapter IV:
11. Surveillance Web
12. Catharsis
13. Black Into White

"Incendium" follows Ekpyrosis (Periodic Destruction) of 2012.

The lyric Video for "Catharsis" can be seen here.

Order your copy here

No comments:

Post a Comment