Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Sweden's HYPERBOREAN New Full Length Album Details Revealed, Two New Tracks Now Online

Mythos of the Great Pestilence
Over the months of April and May 2013 Swedish Melodic Black Metal band HYPERBOREAN entered Endarker Studio to record their sophomore album, "Mythos of the Great Pestilence", which will be released later this year by Abyss Records, An official release date is yet to be determined. Cover Art & Tracklisting can be seen below.

A lyric video for the title track "The Great Pestilence"can be seen below.

A cover version of the Blue Öyster Cult classic track(Don't Fear) the Reaper can be heard below.

1. Hail Dystopia
2. The Great Pestilence
3. Bring Forth the Dead Man
4. The Slaves of the World
5. Änglamakerskan Hilda Nilsson
6. On the Nature of Mankind
7. Ethics of the Conqueror
8. The New Paradigms Outcasts

In 2011 HYPERBOREAN released their debut full length album, "The Spirit of Warfare", also on Abyss Records, the entire album is streaming below.

In 2011 Hyperborean released their debut album "The Spirit of Warfare" through Abyss Records. And now some two years later their sophomore full length effort "Mythos of the Great Pestilence" is ready to be unleashed upon the world. Mythos was recorded through April and May of 2013 at the Endarker studio with Magnus "Devo" Andersson, of Marduk fame, engineering the production. And With Fredrik Widigs once again handling session drums for the album. As an album "Mythos of the Great Pestilence" is a great improvement over "The Spirit of Warfare". It is more mature, complex and technical but also more composed and focused. Lyrically the focal point has shifted in new directions from war driven themes of the debut to new themes with the Black Death that devastated 14th Century Europe as the albums main subject of interest. "Mythos of the Great Pestilence" will be released in late 2013 by Abyss Records.
Mythos of the Great Pestilence
Andreas Blomqvist: Guitars and Bass
Magnus Persson: Vocals

To keep up to date with HYPERBOREAN make sure to"like" their facebook page here.

No comments:

Post a Comment