Friday, September 13, 2013

CRYPTIK HOWLING Ink Worldwide Distribution Deal with Maple Metal Records for New Album ‘Synthetic Ascension Design’

Canadian Symphonic death/black metallers CRYPTIK HOWLING have inked a worldwide distribution deal with Maple Metal Records for their third full-length album ‘Synthetic Ascension Design’.  The album was originally self-released 6 months back to very limited distribution, but it will now have a worldwide release on Oct. 7th.

‘Synthetic Ascension Design’ was recorded last year at Northern Studio, QC and produced by Cryptik Howling & Yannick St-Amand (Despised Icon, Neuraxis, Beneath the Massacre).  The album was mixed by Jef Fortin (Augury, Blackguard, Nordheim) at Badass Studio, Montreal, QC, and was mastered by Jens Bogren (Amon Amarth, Opeth, Kreator) at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden.

An official video for the track ‘World Shepherd’ off the new album is streaming online and can be seen below.

Another track ‘Dead Trees’ can be seen below.

CRYPTIK HOWLING, a quintet hailing from Northern Quebec, have released two full-length albums since their formation in 2002.  Their debut album ‘Vitium Intus’was released in 2006, and their 2nd album ‘Them’ was released in the Fall of 2009.

Throughout their existence CRYPTIK HOWLING have shared the stage with such acts as Despised Icon, Cryptopsy, Rotting Christ, Voivod, The Black Dahlia Murder, Misery Index, Blackguard, Martyr, Quo Vadis, Neuraxis, Augury, Necronomicon, Dying Fetus & many more. 

Track listing for ‘Synthetic Ascension Design’ is:
  1. Sovereigns & Carrion Feeders
  2. World Shepherd
  3. Dead Trees
  4. Absorbing Light
  5. InSect
  6. Caligastia
  7. Dominions of Oblivious Pawns
  8. Ulysses' Death
  9. Hallowed Masquerade
  10.  Soul Garden
  11. The Fool's Errand

Dominic Mongrain Theriault - Vocals
Emmanuel Audet - Bass
Samuel Pruneau - Guitar
Benoît Breton - Drums
Sébastien Gagnon - Guitar

For more info on CRYPTIK HOWLING visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment