Saturday, September 7, 2013

DEATH TOLL RISING Set To Unleash New Album 'Infection Legacy'; Streaming New Track 'Malice Incarnate

Featuring a combination of death and thrash metal, Edmonton-based Death Toll Rising are known to devastate their audiences with their high octane performances that has lead the band to share the stage over the years with high profile names such as Kataklysm, Cryptopsy, The Haunted, and Aborted (to name a few).

Originally formed in 2003 in Stony Plain, AB, Canada, they have been grinding the Western Canadian metal scene steadily, gaining huge momentum over the last 3 years. New addition Tylor Dory on guitars has introduced a technical and progressive element to the band they have not had in the past. Add in the intense and relentless drumming provided by Bryan Newbury (recently recruited by Canadian prog/death powerhouse INTO ETERNITY), as well as the well-rounded rhythm provided by Drew Copeland on guitar and Mike Puff on bass, and you get a monster that is only now being unleashed upon the masses with vocalist Jesse Berube topping things off with a combination of brutal death growls and Tomas Lindberg-esqe high shrieks, which  will be plenty noticeable as they gear up for the release of their sophomore album 'Infection Legacy' on October 22nd, the follow up to their 2010 debut album 'Defecation Suffocation' and 2008 EP 'Spontaneous Decapitation'.

Guitarist Drew Copland comments:
"This album has been a long time coming for us, but we firmly believe in taking your time and never releasing something that you feel is inferior in any way.  We are incredibly stoked on how this album turned out, and are confident that fans will find it just as crushing as we do!  It definitely represents the next level for us in terms of song writing and sound and cannot wait to get it into your ears!"

The band is now streaming their first single 'Malice Incarnate', check it out below.

Album Pre-Order Digital and CD (FREE Download of 'Malice Incarnate' with pre-order).

Track Listing: Infection Legacy
1. Infection Legacy
2. Judas Cradle
3. Scorched Earth Policy
4. Born To Defile
5. Malice Incarnate
6. Crack Open A Cold One
7. Slaughter To Survive
8. Revelation Despair
9. Septic Entity


No comments:

Post a Comment