Monday, October 7, 2013

Dead Trooper Releases Sophomore Full-Length Album And DVD

“Erector” the sophomore full-length album from Norwegian Thrashers DEAD TROOPER hits the streets on Kannibal Records on the 7 October 2013.  Guests on the album inlude members of ENSLAVED, KEEP OF KALESSIN, MORBID ANGEL, 1349, TROLLFEST and HELLISH OUTCAST.   The first press of “Erector” is released in a double jewel case format with a thirteen-track CD and a DVD of DEAD TROOPER’s 10th Anniversary show at Musikkflekken in Sandvika, Norway, which was also the farewell show for the band’s then-guitar player and co-founder Birger Larsen.  Artwork and photography for the album are by Haakon Hoseth.  A digital release of “Erector” will also appear, and all formats are available direct from the band themselves through the DEAD TROOPER BandCamp page.

Dead Trooper
1. CFC
2. Kingdom Burns (Featuring Drekka Dag of Trollfest)
3. Fat Horny Beast (Featuring Thebon of Hellish Outcast, ex-Keep Of Kalessin)
4. Erector
5. Cult Of Void (Featuring Grutle Kjellson of Enslaved and Destructhor of Morbid Angel, Zyklon, Myrkskog)
6. Summer Snow
8. Hammer Down (Featuring Tor Stavenes of 1349)
9. Infiltration (Featuring Drekka Dag of Trollfest)
10. Refuse/Resist (Sepultura Cover)
11. Territory (Sepultura Cover)
12. Det Går Likar No (DDE Cover)
13. Yakety Sax (Spider Rich Cover)

1. Reaping Of Your Cries
2. Guns N' Neurosis
3. Sickening Serenity
4. Spiritual Funeral
5. Ten Ton Hammer (Machine Head Cover)
7. The Nether Regions
8. Kiss Of The Kannibal
9. Hail To The King

The official video for “Fat Horny Beast”, a track from the “Erector” album can be seen below.

Dead Trooper was formed in 2002 in Oslo, Norway, by Morten Müller (DEATH INJECTOR, TROLLFEST, METAL MILITIA, ex-GRIMFIST) and Birger Larsen (GROTESQUE HYSTERECTOMY, METAL MILITIA, DEATH INJECTOR ex-GRIMFIST).  The release of the debut full-length album “Cynisist” in 2009 and the “Sickening” EP in 2010 earned the band critical acclaim from both fans and press. Today’s line up combines impressive musical skills with an abundance of enthusiasm, charisma and high energy that produces what DEAD TROOPER themselves call “groovy, aggressive thrash metal”. The presence of Morten on vocals and guitars, Andreas Stenvoll (BLODSPOR, ex-TROLL) on bass and vocals and Jon Eirik Bokn (ZEROZONIC, BREED, AUTUMN INSPIRATION) on drums, gives an indication of the amount of experience both in the studio and on stage that these musicians bring with them.

DEAD TROOPER will appear at a special launch concert for “Erector” at the Cafe Fiasco in Oslo, Norway, on the 25th October. More information about DEAD TROOPER can be found on the band’s website.

No comments:

Post a Comment