Monday, October 7, 2013

THUNDER TRIBE Premieres New Video "Part of the Black"

Metalville, USA, heavy metal / progressive hard rock band THUNDER TRIBE premiered their video for "Part of the Black" taken from their debut album "War Chant" which will be released on October 15th, on Nightmare, distributed by Sony/RED. The video clip can be seen below.

Thunder Tribe is a completely fresh and yet familiar sound, combining elements from the last 40 years in rock and metal, one moment you’ll hear something from the Beatles or Black Sabbath and the next Alice in Chains or Texas Hippie Coalition, and hints of the greats like Iron Maiden, Zeppelin, Triumph the Scorpions and yes even Pink Floyd in their extremely soulful bluesy version of Power/Prog Metal. All in all a net take on and healthy dose of vintage rock infused metal which has been absent for far too long in recent metal.

It's a healthy dose of vintage rock infused metal that has been absent for far too long in recent history.

Thunder Tribe is comprised of five veteran musicians that understand the feeling and power of melodic metal music. The songs on their upcoming CD "War Chant," (Nightmare Records / Sony /Red) resonate with high-range, operatic vocals, dual harmony guitar riffs, and thumping bass and drums. Vocal phenomenon, Michael Duncan, sings with a power and range that has not been heard since the mid 80s! The guitar duo of Ronnie Duncan and Rick Sargent produce magical sounds of harmonies and power chords that hard rock and metal enthusiasts haven’t heard for decades. The intricate and commanding foundation pounded out by Tom Dawson (bass) and Chad Osborne (drums) give off that heavy undercurrent that allows great players to shine, as Michael, Ronnie, and Rick do on this album. Thunder Tribe’s melodic performances on this album lend to their live aura that is based on the "concert experience." If you have long been searching for that “missing metal sound” in current-day, modern music, but you find that nothing quite quenches your thirst for metal, it is essential to check out THUNDER TRIBE...

Produced by: Curran Murphy

01. More Wicked Than Not
02. Part of the Black
03. Say Goodbye
04. The Light
05. War Chant
06. Believe
07. Watching It Burn
08. Above The Blue
09. Echos of a New Day
10. Fly
11. It's A Lie

Thunder Tribe

Michael Duncan - Lead vocals
Ronnie Duncan - Guitar
Rick Sargent - Guitar
Dr. Rock - Bass
Chad Osborne - Drums


No comments:

Post a Comment